This searchable database integrates interaction networks in Homo sapiens including binary and complex protein-protein, genetic, metabolic, signaling, gene regulatory and drug-target interactions, as well as biochemical pathways.
EMBL-EBI provides freely available data from life science experiments, performs basic research in computational biology and offers an extensive user training programme, supporting researchers in academia and industry.
This includes a number of resources including the European Genome-phenome Archive (EGA) that has datasets from genomic studies, and the Database of Genomic Variants Online (European Variation Archive) which is a database of genetic variation. It also contains the Chemical Entities of Biological Interest (ChEBI) which provides a list of molecular entities focused on ‘small’ chemical compounds. It also houses the IntAct database for molecular interaction data, as well as Uniprot for protein sequence and structure.
This database allows deposition and retrieval of 3DEM density maps, atomic models, and associated metadata, as well as a resource for news, events, software tools, data standards, validation methods for the 3DEM community.
This is a database of information derived from metabolomics experiments which is cross-species, and cross-technique. It covers metabolite structures, reference spectra and their biological roles, locations and concentrations, as well as experimental data.
NCBI provides a number of resources. Such as AceView which provides a curated, comprehensive and non-redundant sequence representation of all public mRNA sequences, as well as ClinVar which collects submissions from clinical testing labs, researchers, locus-specific databases, expert panels, and professional societies. Others include dbVar and dbSNP which are databases of genomic and SNP structural variation that allows users to search, view, and download structural variation data from submitted studies on several species. There is also GeneBank which is a collection of annotated genetic sequences, and Gene Expression Omnibus (GEO) which is a public functional genomics data repository. It also includes HapMap which helps researchers find genes associated with human disease and PubChem which is a database of chemical molecules and their activities against biological assays.
PRIDE is a centralized, standards compliant, public data repository for proteomics data, including protein and peptide identifications, post-translational modifications and supporting spectral evidence.