VCU Research Navigator
⟪ Research Navigator
Guide Search Terms
Resources located at VCU
Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR)
The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) collects information and maintains a database of genetic and molecular biology data for Arabidopsis thaliana, a widely used model plant.
FlyBase is a database and web portal for genetic and genomic information on the fruit fly Drosophila melanogaster and related fly species.
Model Organism ENCyclopedia Of DNA Elements (modENCODE)
The modENCODE project is a continuation of the original ENCODE project targeting the identification of functional elements in selected model organism genomes, specifically, Drosophila melanogaster and Caenorhabditis elegans.
Mouse Genome Informatics (MGI)
MGI is the international database resource for the laboratory mouse, providing integrated genetic, genomic, and biological data to facilitate the study of human health and disease.
Rat Genome Database (RGD)
The Rat Genome Database is involved in rat genetic and genomic research.
Saccharomyces Genome Database (SGD)
The Saccharomyces Genome Database (SGD) provides comprehensive integrated biological information for the budding yeast Saccharomyces cerevisiae.
WormBase providies accurate, current, accessible information concerning the genetics, genomics and biology of C. elegans and related nematodes.
Xenbase's provides genomic, expression and functional data available from Xenopus research.
Zebrafish Model Organism Database (ZFIN)
ZFIN serves as the zebrafish model organism database.