Contemporary Architecture Websites
" Online source of continuous information for a growing community of thousands of architects searching for the latest architectural news: projects, products, events, interviews and competitions among others."
"Influential architecture and design magazine"
"Topics related to architecture, technology, and landscape"
"A community that celebrates contemporary culture, focused on architecture, design, art and travel."
Architectural History Websites
A database for international architecture, originally emerging from records of interesting building projects from architecture students.
An online community and resource for architects, urban designers, landscape architects, planners, and scholars, with a special focus on the Islamic world.
Charles Rennie Mackintosh's Northern Italian Sketchbook
The Scottish architect Charles Rennie Mackintosh (1868-1928) toured Italy, France and Belgium in early 1891.
Cities and Buildings Database
A collection of digitized images of buildings and cities drawn from across time and throughout the world, intended for educational use.
The Great Buildings Collection
Documents a thousand buildings and hundreds of leading architects, with 3D models, photographic images and architectural drawings, and more.
International Archive of Women in Architecture
Documents the history of women's involvement in architecture.
Society of Architectural Historians
An international not-for-profit membership organization that promotes the study and preservation of the built environment worldwide.
National Trust for Historic Preservation
The National Trust is a nonprofit organization devoted to saving and preserving America’s historic buildings and neighborhoods. Includes links for education, advocacy, and funding resources.
Virginia Architecture Websites
Architectural Resources in VCU Libraries Special Collections and Archives
Research resources on many of the architecturally significant buildings of the 19th and 20th centuries in Richmond, VA.
The Architecture of Thomas Jefferson
An archive that brings together materials related to the architecture of Thomas Jefferson.
Preservation Virginia is dedicated to preserving and promoting the state's irreplaceable historic structures, landscapes, collections, communities and archaeological sites.
The Jefferson Bibliography Database
Contains annotations of writings about Thomas Jefferson from the time of his death in 1826 up to 1997.
Virginia Center for Architecture
Features exhibitions, educational programs, and publications which explore the architecture of Virginia.
Virginia Department of Historic Resources
The state historic preservation office supports the stewardship of Virginia's significant historic, architectural, archaeological, and cultural resources.
The Library of Virginia
Resources for architectural drawings and plans.