Welcome to the Bioterrorism Guide, where you'll find a variety of library resources to answer questions on bioterrorism.
Tompkins-McCaw Library for the Health Sciences
Fax: (804) 828-6089
509 North 12th Street
PO Box 980582
Richmond, VA 23298-0582
Take a look at these top resources on bioterrorism.
- CDC: Emergency Preparedness & Response: Bioterrorism
Information for the general public and professionals on specific bioterrorism agents and emergency response.
The primary database of information in biomedical and health sciences fields.
- NLM Enviro-Health Links - Biological Warfare
Provides links to articles and PubMed searches on bioterrorism topics
Integrated system of free Web toxicology and environmental health databases. Includes HSDB, TOXLINE, ChemIDplus, IRIS, TRI, CCRIS, GENE-TOX, and DART/ETIC.
CRCnetBASE is a collection of over 6,000 electronic books that span over 40 disciplines in 34 separate collections. VCU Libraries does not subscribe to all the collections, but abstracts are available for all entries.
- IOM Crisis Standards of Care: A systems framework for catastrophic disaster response
The report provides a foundation of underlying principles, steps needed to achieve implementation, and the pillars of the emergency response system, each separate and yet together upholding the jurisdictions that have the overarching authority for ensuring that CSC planning and response occurs.
- IOM Crisis Standards of Care: A toolkit for indicators and triggers
This report examines indicators and triggers that guide the implementation of crisis standards of care and provides a discussion toolkit to help stakeholders establish indicators and triggers for their own communities.