Environmental Sciences

Citations, abstracts, and select full text for journals covering ecosystems, ecology, renewable energy sources, natural resources, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, and social impacts.

Environmental Science & Pollution Management is now a part of the Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection, containing full text and indexing for a variety of sources in agricultural research, environmental science, and related fields.

Cross-search multiple databases including the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Book Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index, as well as Chemical Indexes.

Multi-disciplinary database providing indexing, abstracts, and full-text access for thousands of peer-reviewed journals and periodicals, among other materials. Covers science, social sciences, mathematics, engineering, and many other subjects.

The National Agricultural Library's comprehensive source of bibliographic citations covering all aspects of agricultural sciences, botany, ecology and related areas. Combined book and article searching.

Abstracts and select full-text from a core collection of general science journals. Designed specifically for students and non-specialists, covering a wide scope of subject areas.

Open access abstracts and select full-text titles covering global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Comprehensive coverage of the Journal of Ecology (1913-) among other titles.

Topic summaries, scholarly articles, statistics, podcasts, and other materials on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Covers emerging green technologies, sustainability, energy systems, climate change, and more.

Discover a wide range of journals, ebooks, and research reports in the field of sustainability. The subjects of resilience and sustainability are explored broadly, covering research on environmental stresses and their impact on society.

The National Library of Medicine's (NLM) foremost biomedical and life sciences database. Includes citations and abstracts from MEDLINE, life sciences journals, and online books.

Citations covering biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals. Includes abstracts, indexing terms, and CAS Registry numbers for most entries.

The world's oldest database of animal biology and leading taxonomic reference, with abstracts, citations, and select full text links for literature covering areas from biodiversity and the environment to taxonomy and veterinary sciences.

Citations and abstracts from the international literature of public health. Particularly strong emphasis on medical entomology, human nutrition, vector control, and medicinal plants.

Index and full-text reports and documents generated by local government agencies, civic organizations, academic and research organizations, public libraries, and metropolitan and regional planning agencies in selected cities in the U.S. and Canada.

Scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal topics include criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor and human resources, ethics, and the environment.

Portal to full-text journal articles and books in the sciences, technology, medicine, and social sciences published by Elsevier.

Indexing, abstracts, and select full-text coverage from essential biology and agricultural research journals. Includes both popular and professional periodicals for fields such as agricultural industry, veterinary science, and wildlife management.

Citations and indexing for journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in life sciences and biology.

Evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from publications worldwide. New version offers expanded citation analysis, journal impact factor rankings, data visualization, comparative reports, and downloadable data tables.