Citation management tool for storing and managing references; creating bibliographies. Supports most citation styles. Requires an individual account set up from a VCU Libraries link. Available to VCU and MCVH-VCU email account holders.
Features over 60 medical book titles, drug information, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment programs, case files, diagnostic tools, and the ability to download content to a mobile device.
Allows selection by core curriculum topic, browsing by organ system, or searching across 30 leading pharmacy online textbooks. Includes most recent edition of Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, and NAPLEX® Review Guide.
The foremost reference database in the life sciences; provides abstracts of literature in biological and biomedical areas. Includes Biological Abstracts, Biological Abstracts/RRM, and BioResearch Index.
Expanded version of the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature with full text for over 600 journals, plus evidence-based care sheets, legal cases, drug records, and more than 200 books.
Clinical reference resource with over 1100 medical ebooks, 600+ full-text journals from Elsevier, FirstConsult point-of-care monographs, procedural videos, drug information, practice guidelines, patient education handouts and more.
Database of systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare. Includes Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness, Controlled Trials Register, and Review Methodology.
A peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Among the data included are maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs to consider.
Searchable database of articles from The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics from 1988 - present. Also includes a drug interactions program, patient education brochures and two electronic handbooks.
Aside from its use to locate properties and to locate research articles, Reaxys especially useful for synthetic chemistry and can be used to build multi-step syntheses and to compare expected yields from alternative syntheses.
Full-text cross-searchable reference books for the health professional. Includes AHFS Drug Information® and DrugPoints® System [from Truven Health Analytics and Micromedex®]. Only 5 users at a time can access each STAT!Ref resource.