PHAR 509: Drug Information/Introduction to Pharmacy

Contains information from the labels of over 4,000 brands of dietary supplements in the marketplace, including vitamins, minerals, herbs or other botanicals, amino acids, and other specialty supplements.

A peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding parents may be exposed. Among the data included are maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs to consider.

PubChem provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. It also contains drug information that had previously been hosted on other databases, such as the Drug Information Portal and TOXLINE.

U.S. FDA site provides links to drug information for health professionals and consumers, including drug approvals, the Orange book and regulatory guidance.

Quick links to a selected list of FDA databases:
• Acronyms and Abbreviations
• Adverse Event Reporting System (AERS)
• Drug Firm Annual Registration Status
• Drugs@FDA
• National Drug Code Directory

Provides:
- Clinical Resources including Immunization Schedules, Vaccination Recommendations, and Vaccine Adverse Event Reporting.
- Administrative Tools with information on Vaccine Storage & Handling, Vaccine Protocols, & U.S. Coverage Rates & Surveillance.
- Immunization Training
- Patient Education

Commonly known as the 'Pink Book.' The Pink Book provides physicians, nurses, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, pharmacists, and others with the most comprehensive information on vaccine-preventable diseases.12th edition, c2012, view or download Pink Book Online in pdf format