Skip to Main Content
Reserve a study room
Giving
Library Account
Ask Us
Chat
Resources for...
Undergraduate Students
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
VCU Libraries
Find & Access
Search collections
Journals and newspapers
Databases
Digital collections
Search for course materials
Theses and dissertations
Archival materials
Getting and using materials
Borrow, renew, request
Interlibrary loan and delivery
Equipment to borrow
Special Collections and Archives
Get help
Ask us
Accessibility
Library account
How-to guides
Lost and found
SEE ALL
Spaces & Technology
Libraries
James Branch Cabell Library
Cabell floor maps
Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Library floor maps
VCU Medical Center Health and Wellness Library
Hours
Use Spaces
Studios and makerspaces
Reserve a study room
Classrooms and event spaces
Sponsor an event
Technology
The Workshop at Cabell Library
Making and Creating at the Health Sciences Library
Print, scan and copy
Computers and equipment
Equipment to borrow
Get help
Ask Us
Library room guidelines
Technology instruction and guides
Accessibility
How-to guides
Lost and found
SEE ALL
Research & Teaching Support
Research support
Researcher support services
VCU Publishing
Data services
Classes and workshops
Research guides
Consult a specialist
Tools and browser add-ons
Teaching support
Instructional support services
Request library instruction for your class
Open and affordable course content
Put class materials on reserve
Request/book a film for your class
Copyright and teaching
Collections
Collections overview
Suggest a purchase
Trial databases
Sustaining our journal collections
Special Collections and Archives
Digital collections
Scholars Compass
Get help
Ask us
Accessibility
How-to guides
SEE ALL
About Us
News and events
News
Events
Exhibits
Classes and workshops
Organization
Staff
Strategic framework, mission, and values
Diversity statement
Jobs
Support the libraries
Giving
Advisory committees
Join our friends
Get involved
Get help
Ask Us
Guidelines
Accessibility
Information for community visitors
SEE ALL
Today's Hours
VCU Libraries
Research Guides
Health and Wellness Library
HIV/AIDS
Women's Health
Search this Guide
Search
HIV/AIDS
Home
Websites
Teens
Minorities
Women's Health
Books
Local Resources
HIV/AIDS Helpline
Health and Wellness Librarian
Dana Ladd
Email Me
Contact:
Health and Wellness Librarian
Associate Professor
Health and Wellness Library
Gateway Building Ground Floor
804-628-2429
Subjects:
Consumer Health
Women's Health
HIV.gov
Information provided by HIV.gov on the impacts of HIV/AIDS on the body and health of women including cervical cancer, pregnancy and more.
HIV/AIDS
The Office on Women’s Health (OWH) offers award-winning comprehensive websites that provide reliable, accurate, commercial-free information on the health of women.
MedlinePlus
General information and resources on women’s health and the effects of HIV/AIDS.
<<
Previous:
Minorities
Next:
Books >>
Chat