Call Number: Community Health Education Ctr General Collection (RJ499 .M419 2014 )
Publication Date: 2014-01-24
Provides basic consumer health information about the causes, warning signs, and symptoms of mental health disorders, along with facts about treatment approaches and tips for teens on coping with stress, building self-esteem, and maintaining mental wellness. Includes a further reading list, a directory of crisis helplines and related organizations, and an index.
Call Number: Community Health Education Ctr General Collection (RC537 .N663 2016 )
Publication Date: 2016-04-20
Mood disorders such as depression and bipolar disorder can be devastating to the person who has the disorder and to his or her family. Depression and bipolar disorder affect every aspect of how a person functions, including their thoughts, feelings, actions, and relationships with other people. Family members and close friends are often the first to recognize the subtle changes and symptoms of depression. They are also the ones who provide daily support to their relative or friend, often at great personal cost. They need to know what to say or do to cope with the person's impaired thinking and fluctuating moods. In When Someone You Know Has Depression, Dr. Susan J. Noonan draws on first-hand experience of the illness and evidence-based medical information.
Call Number: Community Health Education Ctr General Collection RC531 .A6137 2018
Publication Date: 2017-11-03
"Provides consumer health information about the ways people encounter anxiety and its various types, including general anxiety disorder, obsessive-compulsive disorder, posttraumatic stress disorder (PTSD), and panic disorder"--
Google Books provides full-text access to many books in the public domain or out of copyright, and partial access to others.