VCU Libraries

Research Guides

Drug Information Resources

VCU Libraries Search


 

Use the VCU Libraries Search for print, electronic books, and other resources. 

Selected eBooks - Online Resources

eBook Collections:

AccessPharmacy: Allows selection by core curriculum topic, browsing by organ system, or searching across 30 leading pharmacy online textbooks. Includes most recent edition of Dipiro's Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach, and NAPLEX® Review Guide.

AccessMedicine: Over 30 electronic textbooks on clinical topics are available through AccessMedicine. 5 user limit.

AccessPediatrics: Includes Rudolph's Pediatrics and 10 other full-text books, multimedia, drug information and other resources.

ClinicalKey: ClinicalKey's drug information is provided by Gold Standard (Clinical Pharmacology). Click "Drugs" link on the top blue banner to view the database of Drug Monographs. Browse drugs by name of drug, indication, contraindication and adverse reactions. 

Stat!Ref: Contains the following drug-related eBook titles

‚ÄčNCBI Bookshelf: Provides free online access to books and documents in the life sciences and healthcare. Provided by NIH/NLM. Includes books about biochemistry and other pharmacy-realted topics.

Selected eBooks of Interest:

Books on the Shelf

Here are a few examples of the many drug information titles available on the shelf at Tompkins-McCaw Library for the Health Sciences.  The library collects drug information resources serving each school on the MCV campus.