This guide provides shortcuts to VCU Libraries resources and to websites that are useful for chemical and life sciences engineering students and faculty, with an emphasis on resources for academic research and for design projects.
A collection of chemical and chemical-related dictionaries, including the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Quick search function allows users to perform searches on chemical terms and structures simultaneously across the entire database.
Search or browse Taylor & Francis eBooks. Select 'Show content I have access to' when the results display. Browse by subjects to display results similar to the ...netBASE contents, e.g., Bioscience, Engineering, Environment. Can be used for course content: Science, Technology, Engineering and Medicine ebooks.
E-books and other reference works in engineering, chemistry and biochemistry, earth and environmental sciences, and other areas. Utilizes interactive tables with customizable data, charts, graphs, and equations.
A collection of chemical and chemical-related dictionaries, including the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics. Quick search function allows users to perform searches on chemical terms and structures simultaneously across the entire database.
Details the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry, including inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, etc.
If what you want is something you think VCU Libraries should have, contact the science and engineering collections librarian, Ibironke Lawal directly at ilawal@vcu.edu or (804) 828-8739 to suggest it.
Suggest something for VCU to purchase by filling out a form. The suggestion will go the collections librarians to review and possibly get for VCU Libraries.
Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology by 
Encyclopedia of Cell Technology by 
Chat