This is the "Home" page of the "Genetics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

VCU Libraries

Research Guides

Genetics   Tags: medicine, nursing, pharmacy, subject  

Last Updated: Mar 28, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.vcu.edu/genetics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Ask Us

Spacer

Citing with RefWorks

  • RefWorks
    Citation management tool for storing and managing references; creating bibliographies. Supports most citation styles. Requires an individual account set up from a VCU Libraries link. Available to VCU and MCVH-VCU email account holders.

NCBI Databases

We Recommend

  • MEDLINE/PubMed
    The primary database of information in biomedical and health sciences fields.
  • Web of Science
    A set of databases to find articles. It includes sources from all branches of science and is strongest in biology and medicine. Science Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, MEDLINE, and Zoological Record are among the databases included.
  • GQuery (formerly Entrez)
    Global cross-database NCBI search for all databases including PubMed, Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Genome, Taxonomy, BLAST, OMIM, PopSet, and others.
  • OMIM (Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man)
    Database cataloging human genes and genetic disorders originally authored and edited by Dr. Victor A. McKusick. The database contains textual information, links to sequences, and references.
 

Personalized Information Services

If you have not found what you are looking for in 10 minutes ... it's time to call us.

As your librarians, we provide many information based services for free, including:

  • Systematic Reviews - assistance with searching, citation management, and appraisal.
  • Expert Liberature Searches
  • Evidence Based Practice Searches
  • Citation Management assistance
  • and more.

We can also come to your office, lab or facutly meeting, or class to give presentations on:

  • PubMed, Web of Science, BIOSIS, or any other VCU Libraries resource
  • Setting up an account for RefWorks, personal or group
  • Finding images or protocols

Your Research Librarian

Profile Image
Julie Arendt
Contact Info
jaarendt@vcu.edu
Cabell Library, Room 111E
(804) 828-1539
Call, email, chat, stop by, or meet me around campus.
Send Email

Related Guides

 

Collections

Have a question about VCU Libraries collections? We can help! Our Engineering and Science Collections Librarian is happy to answer your questions and make sure our collections meet your needs.

Ibironke Lawal
ilawal@vcu.edu
(804) 828-8739
Cabell Library, Room 206

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip