This is the "Home" page of the "Social Work" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Social Work   Tags: subject  

Last Updated: Apr 17, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.vcu.edu/social-work Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Welcome!

 

      

    Ask Us!

    VCU Libraries

    Call: 1-866-VCU-BOOK
    E-mail: library@vcu.edu

    More contact information


    How can we help?

    Spacer

    Best Bets

    Most social work research begins with these databases. Go to the Articles tab for more database options.

    • Social Work Abstracts  
        
      Abstracts of articles from social work and other related journals on a variety of social work topics. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers, Inc.
    • PsycINFO
      APA database of abstracts for psychological literature includes peer-reviewed journal articles, dissertations, reports, book chapters, grey literature, and other documents relevant to social work practice and education.
    • Social Services Abstracts  
        
      Abstracts of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development from more than 1,400 journals.
     

    In the News:

    Loading Loading...
    blank padding

    Social & Behavioral Sciences Liaison

    Profile Image
    Nita Bryant, Ph.D
    Contact Info
    James Branch Cabell Library, Rm 111a
    VCU Libraries
    828-6651
    nbryant@vcu.edu
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip