Skip to Main Content
Reserve a study room
Giving
Library Account
Ask Us
Chat
Resources for...
Undergraduate Students
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
VCU Libraries
Find & Access
Search collections
Journals and newspapers
Databases
Digital collections
Search for course materials
Theses and dissertations
Archival materials
Getting and using materials
Borrow, renew, request
Interlibrary loan and delivery
Equipment to borrow
Special Collections and Archives
Get help
Ask us
Accessibility
Library account
How-to guides
Lost and found
SEE ALL
Spaces & Technology
Libraries
James Branch Cabell Library
Cabell floor maps
Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Library floor maps
VCU Medical Center Health and Wellness Library
Hours
Use Spaces
Studios and makerspaces
Reserve a study room
Classrooms and event spaces
Sponsor an event
Technology
The Workshop at Cabell Library
Making and Creating at the Health Sciences Library
Print, scan and copy
Computers and equipment
Equipment to borrow
Get help
Ask Us
Library room guidelines
Technology instruction and guides
Accessibility
How-to guides
Lost and found
SEE ALL
Research & Teaching Support
Research support
Researcher support services
VCU Publishing
Data services
Classes and workshops
Research guides
Consult a specialist
Tools and browser add-ons
Teaching support
Instructional support services
Request library instruction for your class
Open and affordable course content
Put class materials on reserve
Request/book a film for your class
Copyright and teaching
Collections
Collections overview
Suggest a purchase
Trial databases
Sustaining our journal collections
Special Collections and Archives
Digital collections
Scholars Compass
Get help
Ask us
Accessibility
How-to guides
SEE ALL
About Us
News and events
News
Events
Exhibits
Classes and workshops
Organization
Staff
Strategic framework, mission, and values
Diversity statement
Jobs
Support the libraries
Giving
Advisory committees
Join our friends
Get involved
Get help
Ask Us
Guidelines
Accessibility
Information for community visitors
SEE ALL
Today's Hours
VCU Libraries
Research Guides
UNIV 200: Advanced Focused Inquiry: Literacies, Research, and Communication
Develop a Search Strategy
Search this Guide
Search
UNIV 200: Advanced Focused Inquiry: Literacies, Research, and Communication
Library information and tools for students taking UNIV 200.
Home
Develop a Search Strategy
Start Your Search
Find Discipline-Specific Information
Multimodal Assignments
Find Substantive Sources
This link opens in a new window
Find Books
Need More Help?
Keywords to Search Terms video
Keywords to Search Terms video
This 6 minute video will help you think about using your research topic to brainstorm search terms.
Ask Us
Find Keywords
Thesaurus.com
Synonyms, antonyms, links to definitions.
Snappywords
Visual thesaurus. Shows how words are related to each other as well as short definitions.
Word Hippo
Thesaurus with definitions, rhyming words, translations and example sentences.
Strategizing Your Search
Strategizing Your Search PDF
Learn how to view articles, navigate to data sources view subject research guides, and download articles to PDFs.
chat loading...
<<
Previous:
Home
Next:
Start Your Search >>
Chat