Related resource guides
- Evidence-Based Medicine by Margaret Henderson
- History of Dentistry by Jodi Koste
- Dentistry by Irene Lubker
Ask Us!
Tompkins-McCaw Library for the Health Sciences
Call: 804-828-0636
Toll-free: 1-866-VCU-BOOK
Fax: (804) 828-6089
509 North 12th Street
PO Box 980582
Richmond, VA 23298-0582

Databases
- MEDLINE/PubMed The primary database of information in biomedical and health sciences fields.
- HSTAT: Health Services/Technology Assessment Text HSTAT is a free searchable database of full-text documents from health-related government agencies, including the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality.
- Cochrane Library The Cochrane Library provides access via the web to reliable information compiled by the Cochrane Collaboration, an international network of individuals and institutions committed to preparing, maintaining, and disseminating systematic, up-to-date reviews of the effects of health care.
- TRIP Database-Clinical Search EngineTRIP was created in 1997 to bring together all the 'evidence-based' healthcare resources available on the Internet
- Dentistry and Oral Sciences Source (DOSS) Indexing and abstracts for 160 dental journals, most with full-text available. Also includes full-text of 30 books and IADR/AADR Meeting Abstracts.
Cochrane Tutorials and Other Help
Research Librarian |
![]() Irene Lubker JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Contact Info: Tompkins McCaw Library for the Health Sciences 509 North 12th Street PO Box 980582 Richmond, VA 23298-0582 Call: 804-828-0636 Toll-free: 1-866-VCU-BOOK (1-866-828-2665) Fax: (804) 828-6089 Send Email Job Title Research Librarian |



Loading content... please wait
