This is the "Home" page of the "Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Engineering   Tags: subject  

Use this guide for all your teaching and research needs in Mechanical, Chemical, Electrical, and Biomedical Engineering and related fields.
Last Updated: Apr 16, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.vcu.edu/engineering Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Engineering Research Guide, where you'll find a variety of library resources to support your teaching and research in Biomedical, Chemical & Life Sciences, Electrical, Mechanical Engineering and related fields.

Ask Us

Spacer

Best Bets

  • Engineering Village  
      
    Comprehensive source of up to date engineering information and reviewed engineering web sites.
  • IEEE Xplore  
      
    Full-text articles from over 12,000 publications from IEEE and IEE including journals, magazines, transactions, and proceedings
  • INSPEC  
      
    The premier database for physics, computer science and electrical engineering information. Includes citations, abstracts, and some links to full-text. Part of Engineering Village; one of the default databases.
  • Knovel Library  
      
    Reference works on engineering, chemistry, & material science. Utilizes interactive tables
  • Applied Science & Technology Index  
      
    Citations to articles in trade, professional and technical publications.

Dissertations & Theses

  • Dissertations from VCU  
      
    Search all VCU dissertations/theses submitted to UMI. View 24-page previews; download full-text (PDF format) of those published after 1996.
  • Dissertations and Theses Full Text (Proquest)  
      
    Full text for most dissertations from 1997 to the present. Includes full text for some earlier dissertations, along with over 2.4 million dissertations and theses citations from around the world.
 

Science and Engineering Librarians

Ronke Lawal

Ibironke Lawal
Science and Engineering Collections Librarian
804-828-8739
Send an email
Profile & Guides

Julie Arendt

Julie Arendt
Research Librarian for the Sciences and Engineering
804-828-1539
Send an email
Profile & Guides

Martha Roseberry

Martha Roseberry
Research Librarian for the Sciences and Engineering
804-828-2347
Send an email
Profile & Guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip