This is the "Home" page of the "Forensic Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

Forensic Sciences   Tags: subject  

Last update: Jul 21, 2010 URL: http://guides.library.vcu.edu/forensic-sciences  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

HomePrint Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Forensic Sciences Research Guide, where you'll find a variety of library resources to support your research in Forensic Sciences.

Ask Us!

JBCJames Branch Cabell Library

Call: 804-828-1110
Toll-free:  1-866-VCU-BOOK
Fax:  804-828-0151

901 Park Avenue
PO Box 842033
Richmond, VA 23284-2033

How can we help?

Spacer

Best Bets

  • FORENSICnetBASE  
      
    Full-text searchable database of CRC Press forensic science and criminal justice handbooks and reference books.
  • BIOSIS Previews  
      
    The foremost reference database in the life sciences; provides abstracts of literature in biological and biomedical areas. Includes Biological Abstracts, Biological Abstracts/RRM, and BioResearch Index.
  • CSA Databases  
      
    Abstracts of information principally in engineering, life, health and computer sciences from more than 40 main databases. More than 30 subfile databases are included in several of the main databases.
  • Criminal Justice Abstracts  
      
    Citations and abstracts of international journal articles, books, and governmental and non-governmental reports on a wide range of topics in criminal justice.
  • MEDLINE/PubMed  
      
    The primary database of information in biomedical and health sciences fields.
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    General article database, good for getting started.

Dissertations & Theses

  • Dissertations from VCU  
      
    Search all VCU dissertations/theses submitted to UMI. View 24-page previews; download full-text (PDF format) of those published after 1996.
  • Dissertations and Theses Full Text (Proquest)  
      
    Full text for most dissertations from 1997 to the present. Includes full text for some earlier dissertations, along with over 2.4 million dissertations and theses citations from around the world.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ibironke_ Lawal
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info:
804-828-8739
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait