Consumer & Patient Information
Make an Appointment
Cabell Library, Room 121-J
Website / Blog Page
Science and Mathematics
Ask Us! Tompkins-McCaw
Tompkins-McCaw Library for the Health Sciences
More contact information
Glossary of Genetic Terms
Human Genome Acronym List
Talking Glossary of Genetic Terms
This glossary contains audio files with spoken explanations of terms.
Internet Guides & Lists
Genetic Disorder Information on the Web
This site includes links to overviews, databases, support groups, medical sites, and directories.
genome.gov | Online Health and Support Resources
This page provides links to information about genomics for health professionals, as well as to resources for patients.
Information for Genetic Professionals
Information for genetic counselors, clinical geneticists, and medical geneticists with links to a variety of clinical, research and educational resources.
Office of Rare Diseases, National Institutes of Health
The web site provides information on rare diseases and support groups for patients and their families. It also includes information on current research and clinical trials.
Institutions & Organizations
National Cancer Institute Cancer Genetics
Cancer genetics research resources and information.
National Center for Biotechnology Information
Programs and activities of the NCBI focus on molecular biology, biochemistry, and genetics.
National Human Genome Research Institute at NIH
The NHGRI heads the Human Genome Project for the National Institutes of Health.
Produced by the Center for Bioethics at the University of Pennsylvania.
GenEthx: Genetics and Ethics Database
Database to help locate publications related to genetics and ethics.
National Society of Genetic Counselors
Includes a directory of practitioners and information for professionals and consumers.
Your Genes, Your Choices
Online version of book written to introduce the public to the Human Genome Project and the ethical, legal, and social issues that are raised by the project.
Educational Resources >>