This is the "Home" page of the "History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History   Tags: subject  

Last Updated: Jan 30, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.vcu.edu/history Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the History Guide, where you'll find resources to help you locate secondary and primary historical sources.

  

Ask Us

Spacer

Best Bets

These are useful places to start when looking for history articles.

  • America: History and Life  
      
    Article abstracts and citations of reviews and dissertations covering the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. (Limited coverage 1954 - 1962).
  • Historical Abstracts  
      
    Article abstracts and citations of books and dissertations covering world history from 1450 to the present; excludes the United States and Canada. (Limited coverage 1955 - 1969).
  • JSTOR
    Search here for scholarly/peer-reviewed articles from all subjects and disciplines.

Try Something New

If you've never used this before, take a moment to check it out!

  • Nineteenth Century Collections Online
    Digital archive of primary source collections from the "long" 19th century. Includes monographs, newspapers, manuscripts, diaries, letters, maps, statistics and more.

Citation

Reference Librarian for the Humanities

Suggest a Resource

Have a favorite online resource for History? Know of an excellent website in the field? If so, please feel free to let me know.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip