This is the "Home" page of the "Molecular Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Molecular Biology   Tags: medicine, pharmacy, subject  

Last Updated: Mar 19, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.vcu.edu/molecular-biology Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Molecular Biology Guide, where you'll find a variety of library resources to support your research in molecular biology.

You might also be interested in our Genetics Resource Guide

Ask Us!

TMLTompkins-McCaw Library for the Health Sciences

Call: 804-828-0636
Toll-free: 1-866-VCU-BOOK
Fax: (804) 828-6089

 

509 North 12th Street
PO Box 980582
Richmond, VA 23298-0582

Spacer
 

Become a Fan!

Best Bets

  • PubMed/MEDLINE  
      
    PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for the biomedical literature and links to DNA and protein data at NCBI.
  • NCBI - National Center for Biotechnology Information
    The NCBI advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information. A major repository of DNA and protein information as well as programs to search and compare sequences.
  • BIOSIS Previews  
      
    The foremost reference database in the life sciences; provides abstracts of literature in biological and biomedical areas. Includes Biological Abstracts, Biological Abstracts/RRM, and BioResearch Index.
  • Current Protocols in Molecular Biology  
      
    Published methods and procedures for research in molecular biology. Includes materials lists, tables, illustrations, commentaries and step-by-step protocols.
  • Current Protocols in Bioinformatics  
      
    Online manual and instructions for research biologists working with bioinformatics applications and databases.
  • Springer Protocols
    More than 20,000 protocols from Methods in Molecular Biology and other Methods titles.
 

Personalized Information Services

If you have not found what you are looking for in 10 minutes ... it's time to call me.

As your librarian I provide many information based services for free, including:

  • Systematic Reviews - assistance with searching, citation management, and appraisal.
  • Expert Literature Searches
  • Evidence Based Practice Searches
  • Citation Management assistance
  • and more.

I can also come to your office, lab or facutly meeting, or class to give presentations on:

  • PubMed, Web of Science, BIOSIS, or any other VCU Libraries resource
  • Setting up an account for RefWorks, personal or group
  • Finding images or protocols

Related Guides

Genetics
by Margaret Henderson, Kim Brady - Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Biomedical Research at VCU
by Margaret Henderson - Last Updated Jan 11, 2012
Find Protocols
by Lynne Turman - Last Updated Apr 13, 2012

Basic Sciences Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
Margaret Henderson
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip