This is the "Home" page of the "Physics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics   Tags: subject  

Last Updated: Jul 21, 2010 URL: http://guides.library.vcu.edu/physics Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Physics Research Guide, where you'll find a variety of library resources to support your teaching and research in Physics and related fields.

Ask Us!

JBCJames Branch Cabell Library

Call: 804-828-1110
Toll-free:  1-866-VCU-BOOK
Fax:  804-828-0151

901 Park Avenue
PO Box 842033
Richmond, VA 23284-2033

How can we help?

Spacer

Best Bets

  • INSPEC  
      
    The premier database for physics, computer science and electrical engineering information. Includes citations, abstracts, and some links to full-text. Part of Engineering Village; one of the default databases.
  • Engineering Village  
      
    Comprehensive source of up to date engineering information and reviewed engineering web sites. Includes Compendex, INSPEC, NTIS, TechStreet Standards, and more.
  • IEEE Xplore  
      
    Full-text articles from over 12,000 publications from IEEE and IEE including journals, magazines, transactions, and proceedings. Select content from 1952-1987.
  • Web of Science  
      
    Citation databases including Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index for searches by cited reference, topic, and author.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    Portal to electronic collection of journals published by Elsevier.
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    General article database, good for getting started.

Dissertations & Theses

  • Dissertations from VCU  
      
    Search all VCU dissertations/theses submitted to UMI. View 24-page previews; download full-text (PDF format) of those published after 1996.
  • Dissertations and Theses Full Text (Proquest)  
      
    Full text for most dissertations from 1997 to the present. Includes full text for some earlier dissertations, along with over 2.4 million dissertations and theses citations from around the world.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ibironke_ Lawal
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info
804-828-8739
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip