Conducting Systematic Reviews
Black History Month
Free Search Alerts
Have questions? Email or call for an appointment
Core Databases for Research Articles
PsycINFO (Psychological Abstracts)
Largest resource for peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Biomedical & health sciences literature.
Web of Science
Research in applied, clinical, developmental, experimental, social psychology.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Full text for psychology and behavioral sciences journals.
These databases may also be useful
Social psychology as well as applied, clinical, developmental, experimental psychology
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Nursing & allied health literature covers Adolescent, Child, Criminal, Clinical, Educational, Occupational, Social Psychology.
Criminology, demography, ethnic, racial, gender studies, marriage and family, social psychology, substance abuse, addictions, violence,
Academic Search Complete
Coverage includes: Applied, clinical, cognitive, correctional, criminal, genetic, existential, Gestalt psychology, more.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th Edition
Access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, other assessments with descriptive information about the test, its development and administration.
Full-text database of scholarly books (classic works to present). Downloadable as PDFs.
Counseling & Therapy in Video
Psychotherapy, psychology, psychiatric counseling; searchable transcripts synchronized to video, ability to create playlists, more
Streaming training videos in the fields of psychotherapy, counseling, and addiction treatment
Browse by Topics, Therapeutic Approaches, Therapist for videos of clinicians working with individuals, couples, and families.
The PsycTHERAPY Teaching Guide 2016
APA Citation Style
Tests and Measures
ICPSR Behavioral & Social Science Data Sets