Inside the Apollo Victoria Theatre
Photo available on
Online Play Texts
Internet Broadway Database
Search Broadway shows for production and cast information.
The Internet Off-Broadway Database
The Lortel ARchives, catalogues Off-Broadway productions and casts.
Internet Classics Archive
Provides more than 400 texts of ancient Greek and Roman works, including plays by Aeschylus, Aristophanes, Euripides, and Sophocles.
Oxford Text Archive
Includes a wide-ranging assortment of texts, with works from all periods and several languages. The database can be searched or browsed, and texts can be downloaded.
EServer Drama Collection
Contains a number of plays, screenplays, and discussions of drama and dramatic productions.
A collection of over 20,000 free books in Collection of over 20,000 digitized books. Collection also includes audio books, CD's, DVD's, and sheet music.
Theatre Associations and Organizations
American Society for Theatre Research
The American Society for Theatre Research (ASTR) is a U.S.-based professional organization that fosters scholarship on worldwide theatre and performance, both historical and contemporary.
Cultural Alliance of Greater Washington
Focus on the Washington DC area, a cultural alliance of artists and arts organizations.
IDEA: The International Dialects of English Archive
Online archive of primary source dialect and accent recordings and other resources such as phonetic transcriptions.
National Corporate Theatre Fund
NCTF raises corporate funding for not-for-profit professional theatres.
Southeastern Theatre Conference
The Southeastern Theatre Conference is the largest and most active regional theatre organization in the country.
The Association for Theatre in Higher Education
Serves the interests of college and university theatre departments and administrators, educators, graduate students, and theatre practitioners through advocacy work, professional development, and research.
The Broadway League
The Broadway League is the national trade association for the Broadway industry.
Theatre Development Fund
Non-profit service organization for the performing arts.