Proposal 1 - Housing Insecurity - CRJS 380 :Slovinsky Research Methods - Research Guides at Virginia Commonwealth University

Database Sources for General Information

Urban Studies Abstracts
Citations and summaries to journal articles covering trends in urbanization, urban affairs, community development, urban history, housing and real estate, and architecture and urban design.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Indexing, abstracts, and full text providing comprehensive coverage of topics related to emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Social Work Abstracts
Indexing and abstracts for journals dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service, and social issues and problems. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW).
Maximum Simultaneous Users: 8
CINAHL Complete
Comprehensive source of full-text journals and books indexed in the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL). Also features evidence-based care sheets, legal cases, drug records, and more.

Richmond Housing Authority
A locally administered, and federally funded housing authority, RRHA provides real estate development, rental housing assistance, and property management of public housing communities for low and moderate-income families throughout the City of Richmond.
Richmond Homeless Services
The City's Human Services and Social Services staff and the Greater Richmond Continuum of Care (GRCoC) providers advocate weekly by connecting with the chronically homeless individuals who live on the City's streets, sidewalks, and public plazas, and other public spaces offering shelter and services.
Richmond Behavioral Health Authority
Richmond Behavioral Health fearlessly champions the health, wellness, and recovery of the people and communities we serve.