Skip to Main Content
Reserve a study room
Giving
Library Account
Ask Us
Chat
Resources for...
Undergraduate Students
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
VCU Libraries
Find & Access
Search collections
Journals and newspapers
Databases
Digital collections
Search for course materials
Theses and dissertations
Archival materials
Getting and using materials
Borrow, renew, request
Interlibrary loan and delivery
Equipment to borrow
Special Collections and Archives
Get help
Ask us
Accessibility
Library account
How-to guides
Lost and found
SEE ALL
Spaces & Technology
Libraries
James Branch Cabell Library
Cabell floor maps
Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Library floor maps
VCU Medical Center Health and Wellness Library
Hours
Use Spaces
Studios and makerspaces
Reserve a study room
Classrooms and event spaces
Sponsor an event
Technology
The Workshop at Cabell Library
Making and Creating at the Health Sciences Library
Print, scan and copy
Computers and equipment
Equipment to borrow
Get help
Ask Us
Library room guidelines
Technology instruction and guides
Accessibility
How-to guides
Lost and found
SEE ALL
Research & Teaching Support
Research support
Researcher support services
VCU Publishing
Data services
Classes and workshops
Research guides
Consult a specialist
Tools and browser add-ons
Teaching support
Instructional support services
Request library instruction for your class
Open and affordable course content
Put class materials on reserve
Request/book a film for your class
Copyright and teaching
Collections
Collections overview
Suggest a purchase
Trial databases
Sustaining our journal collections
Special Collections and Archives
Digital collections
Scholars Compass
Get help
Ask us
Accessibility
How-to guides
SEE ALL
About Us
News and events
News
Events
Exhibits
Classes and workshops
Organization
Staff
Strategic framework, mission, and values
Diversity statement
Jobs
Support the libraries
Giving
Advisory committees
Join our friends
Get involved
Get help
Ask Us
Guidelines
Accessibility
Information for community visitors
SEE ALL
Today's Hours
VCU Libraries
Research Guides
Pharmacy
Websites & Professional Resources
Search this Guide
Search
Pharmacy
This guide provides an overview of pharmacy resources useful for students, faculty, and staff in the VCU School of Pharmacy.
Home
Drug Information Resources & Databases
Books & eBooks
Mobile Resources
Websites & Professional Resources
Reference Management
Virginia-Related Resources
Virginia Department of Health
Virginia Department of Health Professions
Virginia Department of Medical Assistance Services Pharmacy Website
Board Exams & Licensure
National Association of Boards of Pharmacy
Virginia Board of Pharmacy
Associations & Organizations
American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (AAPS)
American Pharmacists Association
American Public Health Association
American Society of Health-Systems Pharmacists
Societies of Pharmacology World-Wide
Virginia Pharmacists Association
Virginia Society of Health-System Pharmacists
American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP)
American Council on Pharmacy Education (ACPE)
Continuous Professional Development (CPD) Resources
APhA Career Pathway Evaluation Program for Pharmacy Professionals
American Heart Association: CPR Certification
American Red Cross: CPR Certification
HIPAA Online Training
Examples of Co-Curricular Requirement Activities:
ACCP Clinical Pharmacy Challenge
ASHP Clinical Skills Competition
AACP Student Organizations
APhA Academy of Student Pharmacists: Policy & Advocacy
Phi Lambda Sigma
VCU SOP Attributes of Professionalism:
VCU SOP Professionalism
VCU SOP Professionalism Pocket Card
Toxicology & Medication Error Resources
Agency for Toxic Substance and Disease Registry
Environmental Health and Toxicology
Extensive resources on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases from the National Library of Medicine
National Toxicology Program
NIOSH-The National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health
Institute for Safe Medication Practices
Includes information on Textbook and Publication Errata
MedWatch
Reports clinically important safety information and serious problems with human medical products.
Career Resources
CareerPharm
Career resource and job finding site sponsored by the American Society of Health Systems Pharmacists. Free registration required.
Academic, Industry, & Government Jobs in Pharmacy
Academic, industry & government jobs.
National Association of Chain Drug Stores
Includes career and scholarship information.
Academic Pharmacy Jobs
Career information from AACP
Pharmacy Week
Job finding and salary information. Updated weekly.
<<
Previous:
Mobile Resources
Next:
Reference Management >>
Chat