Quit Tobacco and Nicotine Products

Provides links to "Fast Facts," state data and statistics, basic information about the dangers of tobacco use, and tips about how to quit smoking.

Shows clinical trial opportunities for smokers, many of which are smoking cessation program studies. Gives contact information to receive information about studies.

Contains information on a variety of drugs and tobacco products. The resource is aimed at students, young adults, parents, teachers, and medical and health professionals.

Includes the most recent complete report with links to reports from previous years.

This website features local resources in Virginia to help quit smoking, including personalized telephone and web-based coaching and information on medication support. The services are available for all tobacco/nicotine usage to include cigarettes, cigars, e-cigarettes, vaping, and smokeless tobacco (snuff, snus, dip, etc.). The toll-free number is 1-800-784-8669.

This information sheet discusses the effects of smoking and answers the following questions regarding quitting: Why should I quit? How do I quit? What if I smoke after quitting? and What happens after quitting?

Tips on how to quit aimed at the smoker who is ready.

Aimed at those needing encouragement to try to quit tobacco. The article focuses on the stories of smokers and tobacco users trying to quit.

Provides government resources for how to quit; aimed at someone ready to quit.

This is an all-inclusive guide aimed at anyone who wants to quit at any age. Contains online quit guides and tools to help.

Aimed at the smoker preparing to quit, this site includes reasons to quit, how to quit, how to prepare, and more.

This site provides general information about different methods of quitting. There are links to a variety of stop smoking resources.

The site includes information on selecting the right nicotine replacement therapy.

This site provides information about products to help with nicotine cravings and addiction.

MedlinePlus contains basic information about e-cigarettes and links to learning more about the effects of vaping on health.

Provides an overview of electronic cigarettes and their health effects.

Aimed at teens, this site provides information about the health effects of nicotine products including e-cigarettes.

Contains basic information about the health effects of vaping.