History of Medicine
Search this Guide
History of Medicine
History of the Medicine Resource Guide
Archives and Manuscripts
History of Medicine Images
See selected other images from
Special Collections and Archives on
History of Medicine Image Resources
Anatomica 1522-1867 Anatomical Plates from the Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library
This collection features approximately 4500 full page plates and other significant illustrations of human anatomy selected from the Jason A. Hannah and Academy of Medicine collections in the history of medicine at the University of Toronto.
Health care photos at the New York Municipal Archives
Photographs from the Department of Public Charities and Hospitals from the city of New York Municipal Archives.
Historical Images in Medicine
Images related to the health sciences from Duke University's collection of 3,000 photographs, illustrations, and engravings.
Index of Medieval Medical Images (IMMI)
Index complied by UCLA of medieval medical images
Image Archive on the American Eugenics Movement
Images documenting the American Eugenics Movement contributed from 11 archival repositories to the archive hosted by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Images from the History of Medicine (IHM)
Access to early 60,000 images in the prints and photograph collection of the History of Medicine Division (HMD) of the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).
The collection includes portraits, pictures of institutions, caricatures, genre scenes, and graphic art in a variety of media, illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine.
Medical Heritage Library Photostream
Images pulled from works in the Medical Heritage Library
Images of Sir William Osler
Images of Sir WIlliam Osler (1849-1919) from the collection of the Osler Library of the History of Medicine, McGill University
National Museum of Health and Medicine Exhibits
Variety of images related to medicine included in the online exhibits developed by the National Museum of Health and Medicine
Navy Medical Department Historical Photos
Images from the Office of Medical History of the U.S. Navy
Jul 31, 2020 2:12 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem