Cancer

ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry of federally and privately supported clinical trials.

A source for clinical trials information offering news, analysis, study grants, career opportunities, and trial listings to professionals and patients.

Links to TrialCheck.

Interactive modules from the American Society of Clinical Oncology explaining the Food & Drug Administration regulations regarding Expanded Access programs for an individual-patient investigational new drug (IND) application.

The NCI's Cancer Genome Anatomy Project sought to determine the gene expression profiles of normal, precancer, and cancer cells, leading eventually to improved detection, diagnosis, and treatment for the patient.

The National Cancer Institute's Cancer Topics page provides access to information on types of cancer, treatment, supportive care, screening, prevention, and drug treatment options. It includes the Physician's Data Query (PDQ)

This site provides annotated descriptions of high quality web sites for medical librarians and oncology professionals. It includes links to resources for children and adolescents.

GeneTests includes a directory of laboratories providing testing for heritable disorders, a directory of genetics and prenatal diagnosis clinics, and information on genetic counseling and testing.

OncoLink is a comprehensive, well organized site of cancer information for health professionals and the general public. The site includes audio and video clips, book and web site reviews, information written by cancer specialists, and links to external sites with quality information