Click the "Directory of Periodicals Search" link at the top of the page. Presents detailed information on more than 7,100 periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore, with 4,400 currently indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.
Researching Ethnic Groups
These databases contain scholarly or news articles about U.S. ethnic groups.
A digital core collection of primary and secondary sources in arts, history, literature, politics, and religion that record and illuminate the Black experience, from ancient Africa through modern times. Includes International Index to Black Periodicals.
Citations to essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works. Focuses on the humanities and social sciences, with subject coverage ranging from economics and history to criticism of literary works, drama, and film.
Providing full text of hundreds of journal articles, books and other published resources from around the world, Humanities International Complete (HIC) includes all data from the Humanities International Index.
Contains digitized copies of complete runs of hundreds of scholarly journals, many of which contain illustrations and art reproductions. Select the "caption" feature (in the Advanced search) to limit your search to image captions.
Context, Politics, and American Studies
Depending on your approach to the ethnic literatures you are studying, you may find it useful to study it in a variety of contexts.
Comprehensive scholarly multi-disciplinary full-text database. Includes over 5,500 full-text periodicals and indexing/abstracting for over 9,500 journals. Covers science, social sciences, mathematics, engineering, and many other subjects.
Database of publications on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women. Includes coverage of GLBT studies; family studies; gender studies, and women's studies with a unique interdisciplinary approach.
Women's Studies and feminist research supporting curriculum development in sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.