Cancer

Contains information on a variety of childhood cancers and provides resources for families.

Contains links to resources for families including support, services, and information.

A national non-profit organization whose mission is to provide free professional help to people with all cancers through counseling, education, information and referral and direct financial assistance. Free telephone counseling, fact sheets, e.g. “How to talk with your child about cancer.” Video and teleconferences may be accessed free.

Use this site to learn more about cancer and about specific types of cancer, diagnosis, treatment, and coping. Also contains a medical illustrations gallery, medical dictionary resources, and links to financial resources.

Provides information on a variety of childhood cancer topics.

Use this site to find information on particular cancers, diagnosis, treatment, and general information.

An expansive list of reviewed topical Web sites from the National Library of Medicine that include interactive health tutorials, medical dictionaries, low-literacy resources, news and directories.

Includes information on types of childhood cancer, treatment options, screening, prevention and supportive care.

Information on childhood leukemia, hodgkins and non-hodgkins lymphoma, and MDS provided by the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.

Use this site to find a variety of information about brain tumor types, diagnosis, and treatment.

An organization for patients and family members. Contains a detailed parent’s handbook in the resources section.

A UK site that contains information on childhood leukemia, Hodgkin’s and non-hodgkin’s lymphoma.