Call Number: Community Health Education Ctr General Collection (RC606.64 .G35 2012 )
Publication Date: 2012-03-22
EMPOWER YOURSELF Whether Youre A Newly Diagnosed Patient, Survivor, Or Loved One Of Someone Suffering From HIV Or AIDS, 100 Questions & Answers About HIV & AIDS Offers Essential And Practical Guidance. Providing Both Doctor And Patient Perspectives, This Consise And Authoritative Resource Answers To The Most Commonly Asked Questions About Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) Or Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS) Including Diagnosis, Treatment, Post-Treatment Quality Of Life, Alternative Medicine, Targeted Therapy, And Coping Strategies. Written By Joel Gallant, Professor Of Medicine & Epidemiology And Associate Director Of The Johns Hopkins AIDS Service, This Patient Education Title Is An Invaluable Resource For Anyone Coping With The Physical And Emotional Turmoil Of This Disease.
Call Number: Community Health Education Ctr General Collection (RC606.64 .C53 2012 )
Publication Date: 2012-05-02
Written by three experts with extensive experience helping people with HIV/AIDS, this trusted resource is the complete guide to better physical and emotional health for women living with HIV or AIDS. It covers the full range of health and emotional issues faced by people with HIV while also addressing topics of special interest to women, including gynecologic disorders, reproductive choices, contraception, and pregnancy. The world of HIV/AIDS diagnosis and therapy is changing dramatically. At-home testing is now available, people exposed to the virus may be able to get immediate treatment, and the number of dominant classes of HIV treatment has increased from four to six. This new edition of A Woman's Guide to Living with HIV Infection includes the latest information on diagnosis and treatments as well as recent findings about pregnancy and HIV, starting treatments when you have HIV-related complications, liver health and hepatitis, and sexual health.
Call Number: Community Health Education Ctr General Collection (RG580.A44 F37 2012 )
Publication Date: 2012-03-13
What Nurses Know...HIV/AIDS provides up-to-date, reliable and practical health information for people living with HIV and their significant others. In easy-to-understand everyday language the authors give information to help individuals with HIV navigate the healthcare system, covering everything from receiving an initial HIV test to becoming an engaged member of their healthcare team, knowledgeable and actively involved in their healthcare decisions. The authors include vignettes based on their real-life experiences that speak to the individual with aids.
Google Books provides full-text access to many books in the public domain or out of copyright, and partial access to others.