Skip to Main Content
Reserve a study room
Giving
Library Account
Ask Us
Chat
Resources for...
Undergraduate Students
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
VCU Libraries
Find & Access
Search collections
Journals and newspapers
Databases
Digital collections
Search for course materials
Theses and dissertations
Archival materials
Getting and using materials
Borrow, renew, request
Interlibrary loan and delivery
Equipment to borrow
Special Collections and Archives
Get help
Ask us
Accessibility
Library account
How-to guides
Lost and found
SEE ALL
Spaces & Technology
Libraries
James Branch Cabell Library
Cabell floor maps
Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Library floor maps
VCU Medical Center Health and Wellness Library
Hours
Use Spaces
Studios and makerspaces
Reserve a study room
Classrooms and event spaces
Sponsor an event
Technology
The Workshop at Cabell Library
Making and Creating at the Health Sciences Library
Print, scan and copy
Computers and equipment
Equipment to borrow
Get help
Ask Us
Library room guidelines
Technology instruction and guides
Accessibility
How-to guides
Lost and found
SEE ALL
Research & Teaching Support
Research support
Researcher support services
VCU Publishing
Data services
Classes and workshops
Research guides
Consult a specialist
Tools and browser add-ons
Teaching support
Instructional support services
Request library instruction for your class
Open and affordable course content
Put class materials on reserve
Request/book a film for your class
Copyright and teaching
Collections
Collections overview
Suggest a purchase
Trial databases
Sustaining our journal collections
Special Collections and Archives
Digital collections
Scholars Compass
Get help
Ask us
Accessibility
How-to guides
SEE ALL
About Us
News and events
News
Events
Exhibits
Classes and workshops
Organization
Staff
Strategic framework, mission, and values
Diversity statement
Jobs
Support the libraries
Giving
Advisory committees
Join our friends
Get involved
Get help
Ask Us
Guidelines
Accessibility
Information for community visitors
SEE ALL
Today's Hours
VCU Libraries
Research Guides
Health and Wellness Library
Multicultural Health Care
Pashto
Search this Guide
Search
Multicultural Health Care
Introduction
Cultural Competency
General
Health Resources
Resources for Afghan Refugees
Dari
Farsi
Pashto
Urdu
Understanding Health and Health Services
General Resources
Start here. Use these helpful websites to find the health information you are looking for:
MedlinePlus
Resources on a variety of health related topics from MedlinePlus
Multicultural Health Communication Service
Brochures, factsheets, and other health related resources.
CDC
Information materials available through the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
Health Translations
Information on a variety of health topics in Pashto.
Royal Children's Hospital Melbourne
Contains list of general health, disability, mental health, nutrition/healthy lifestyle, parenting/child development, specific conditions, and women’s health information resources.
Vaccines
Click the links to the left to see up-to-date information on various vaccines in your spoken language.
Cancer
Cancer Screening
Information on cancer screening.
COVID-19
Coronavirus
Information on COVID-19 from the Victoria State Government.
Coronavirus - NHS Inform
A number of leaflets on COVID-19 symptoms, prevention, and other topics.
Health.gov.au - COVID-19
Information on COVID-19 from the Department of Health in Australia.
Multilingual COVID-19 Resources
COVID-19 resources in several different languages (select your language).
Health Care and Safety
Grassfires (PDF Download)
Know what to do in case of a grassfire.
Sexual Assault Factsheet
A factsheet about sexual assault.
Family Safety Pack
Documents on topics such as domestic abuse, LGBTQ relationships, partner visas, forced marriage, and more.
Oral Health
Lift the Lip
A factsheet on tooth decay.
Pediatric Health
Hearing Checks for Infants (PDF Download)
Factsheet on hearing checks for infants.
<<
Previous:
Farsi
Next:
Urdu >>
Chat