Research Guides: Biomedical Sciences: Translational Science

Translational Science

Popular resources used to search for translational science articles:

PubMed
A popular source of research articles in biomedical and health sciences fields.
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary database that is a good place to search for basic science journal articles. Includes citations for conference proceedings as well.
More...

Key translational science/medicine journals include:

Springer Protocols
This collection includes over 20,000 life sciences and biomedical protocols. Because of its size, we recommend searching this collection first for protocols.
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE)
Watch videos of experimental protocols published in JoVE. Note that VCU only subscribes to certain sections of JoVE.
Not finding what you're looking for?
Try our research guide for experimental protocols

The following are a selection of e-books available through VCU Libraries. Unless otherwise noted, e-books are restricted to 1 user at a time.

Fundamentals of Evidence-Based Health Care and Translational Science by Francesco Chiappelli
Publication Date: 2014
NOTE: This book can be downloaded in PDF format.
Targeted Therapy in Translational Cancer Research by Apostolia-Maria Tsimberidou; Razelle Kurzrock (Editor); Kenneth C. Anderson (Editor); Robert C. Bast (Contribution by); Ernest Hawk (Contribution by); Maurie Markman (Contribution by)
Publication Date: 2015
Note: This book can be downloaded in PDF format.
Translational Bioinformatics and Its Application by Dong-Qing Wei (Editor); Yilong Ma (Editor); William Cs Cho (Editor); Qin Xu (Editor); Fengfeng Zhou (Editor)
Publication Date: 2017
NOTE: This book can be downloaded in PDF format.
Introduction to Translational Cardiovascular Research by Dennis V. Cokkinos (Editor)
Publication Date: 2014
NOTE: This book can be downloaded in PDF format.
Engineering in Translational Medicine by Weibo Cai (Editor)
Publication Date: 2013
NOTE: This book can be downloaded in PDF format.
Translational Informatics by Philip R. O. Payne (Editor); Peter J. Embi (Editor)
Publication Date: 2014
NOTE: This book can be downloaded in PDF format.
Translational Medicine - What, Why and How: An International Perspective by B. Alving (Editor); K. Dai (Editor); S. H. H. Chan (Contribution by, Editor)
Publication Date: 2013

Translational Biology in Medicine by Monty Montano
Call Number: QH450.5 .M66 2014 (Cabell Library / General Collection)
ISBN: 1907568425
Publication Date: 2014
Translational Research and Clinical Practice by Stephen C. Aronoff
Call Number: R723.7 .A76 2011 (Health Sciences Library / General Collection)
ISBN: 9780199746446
Publication Date: 2011

Download the Browzine app to your Apple or Android device and easily browse through journal articles. You can also access BrowZine via the web. VCU's subscription includes BrowZine access to Science Translational Medicine, Clinical and Translational Science, Translational Research, and more.