Searchable backfiles of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. (Backfiles end typically 3 - 6 years prior to the current date).
Citations to essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works. Focuses on the humanities and social sciences, with subject coverage ranging from economics and history to criticism of literary works, drama, and film.
Bibliographic and select full-text access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of novelists, poets, essayists, and journalists. Includes Contemporary Authors Online, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, and more.
Database of peer-reviewed academic journals and electronic books in the humanities and social sciences from university presses and scholarly societies around the world.
As of May 13, 2025 publisher transitioned to providing full PDF and EPUB downloads only for monographs in response to feedback indicating that downloading segmented chapters necessitated users to navigate between chapters and repeatedly download content, often resulting in the need to download the complete book for additional context.
Indexing and abstracts for articles, essays, reviews, and original creative works in all aspects of the humanities, with full-text for select journal articles, books, and other materials. Includes all data from the Humanities International Index.
Broad coverage of humanities disciplines with indexes and abstracts to articles from English-language periodicals as well as book reviews, interviews, obituaries, original works of fiction, and reviews of plays, television, and radio programs.
Database of references cited in articles from the world's leading arts and humanities journals. Allows searching by subject, work, author, journal, and author address.
Chat