Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies

The Advocate Educator's Handbook offers a tested framework for educators to use in their journeys to create inclusive classrooms for transgender and non-binary students. Centered on a framework of four principles - educate, affirm, include, and disrupt - this book provides a new way of thinking about inclusivity in the classroom, as well as practical ways to foster students' sense of belonging.

The Handbook on Gender, Communication, and Women's Human Rights engages contemporary debates on women's rights, democracy, and neoliberalism through the lens of feminist communication scholarship. The first major collection of its kind published in the COVID-19 era, this unique volume frames a wide range of issues relevant to the gender and communication agenda within a human rights framework. An international panel of feminist academics and activists examines how media, information, and communication systems contribute to enabling, ignoring, questioning, or denying women's human and communication rights.

The Routledge Handbook of Contemporary Feminist Rhetoric explores the histories, concerns, and possible futures of feminist rhetorical work in the late 20th and early 21st centuries. Featuring work from scholars across disciplines, this book explores where we have been, where we are, and where we might be going. Forwarding key areas of study in feminist rhetoric, the handbook is divided into five interrelated sections--Time: Discovering, Recovering, and Composing our Histories; Space: Setting and Testing Boundaries: Physical and Digital Locales; Movement: Exploring Activism, Migration, and Globalism; Being: Celebrating (and Insisting on) Embodied Praxis; and Becoming: Transforming Hopes into Feminist Practice. Throughout the handbook, contributors survey and document the critical work of feminist rhetoric, pointing to ongoing interests in history, politics, and activism while showcasing new lines of inquiry and new methods of analysis, critique, and intervention.

The SAGE Encyclopedia of LGBTQ Studies, 2nd Edition will be a broad, interdisciplinary product aimed at students and educators interested in an interdisciplinary perspective on LGBTQ issues. This far-reaching and contemporary set of volumes is meant to examine and provide understandings of the lives and experiences of LGBTQ individuals, with attention to the contexts and forces that shape their world.

Have you ever wanted a writing and research manual that centered Chicanx and Latinx scholarship? Writing that Matters does just that. While it includes a brief history of the roots of the fields of Chicanx literature and history, Writing that Matters emphasizes practice: how to research and write a Chicanx or Latinx history paper; how to research and write a Chicanx or Latinx literature or cultural studies essay; and how to conduct interviews, frame pláticas, and conduct oral histories. It also includes a brief chapter on nomenclature and a grammar guide. Each chapter includes questions for discussion, and all examples from across the subfields are from noted Chicanx and Latinx scholars. Women's and queer scholarship and methods are not addressed in a separate chapter but are instead integral to the work.