This is the "Home" page of the "Public Administration" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In 

Public Administration  

Last update: Jan 11, 2011 URL: http://guides.library.vcu.edu/public-administration  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

HomePrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Welcome!

This guide will help you with public administration-related research.

Ask Us!

JBCJames Branch Cabell Library

Call: 804-828-1110
Toll-free:  1-866-VCU-BOOK
Fax:  804-828-0151

901 Park Avenue
PO Box 842033
Richmond, VA 23284-2033

How can we help?

Spacer

Best Bets

The databases you ultimately search will depend heavily on your specific subject focus, but the following generally work for almost any public administration-related topic.

  • ABI/INFORM Complete  
      
    Abstracts and many full-text articles on business, finance, management topics from business periodicals. Includes the full text of several public administration journals
  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Comprehensive scholarly multi-disciplinary full-text database. Includes over 5,500 full-text periodicals and indexing/abstracting for over 9,500 journals. Covers science, social sciences, mathematics, engineering, and many other subjects.
  • Business Source Complete  
      
    Bibliographic and full text content from scholarly business journals and other sources including peer-reviewed business publications. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886.
  • PAIS International  
      
    Abstracts from the international literature on public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations. Includes PAIS Archive, 1915-1976.
 

Search the VCU Libraries Catalog

Business Librarian

Profile Image
Bettina Peacemaker
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Contact Info:
bjpeacemaker@vcu.edu
(804) 828-8960
James Branch Cabell Library, 121b
Call, email, stop by, or meet me at a location of your choice on campus (with a wireless connection) including Snead Hall.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait