Public Administration

Covers public administration theory and methods, administration and economy, administration and politics, administration and society, administrative structures and organization, public and social services, and public service personnel.

Abstracts from the international literature on public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations, 1915-present. Sources are varied and include journals, government reports, and gray literature. Will have articles on virtually any area of public administration and policy. (ProQuest)

Scholarly, trade, and news publications covering all aspects of management including managerial skills, organizational behavior, management science/operations research, and human resource management. Organizations addressed include non-profit institutions and the public sector. (ProQuest)

Bibliographic and full-text content from peer-reviewed business journals, covering all disciplines of business including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.

Covers a wide range of economic topics including economic development and growth, financial economics, public economics, and health, education and welfare. Subjects covered include the "structure, scope, and performance of government," and "state and local budget and expenditures." (EBSCO)

Indexes international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Includes Social Services Abstracts, providing bibliographic coverage of current research in social work, human services, and other areas.

Citations, abstracts, and select full text for journals covering ecosystems, ecology, renewable energy sources, natural resources, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, and social impacts.

Index and abstracts of international journals covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education.

Bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Abstracts and indexes serials, journal articles, dissertations, and more.

Covers comparative politics, international relations, law and legislation, non-governmental organizations, and political theory. Full-text reference books, monographs, and conference papers.

Comprehensive collection of full-text education journals covering health education, multilingual education, testing, curriculum instruction, administration and all levels of education from early childhood to higher education.

Comprehensive source of full-text journals and books indexed in the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL). Also features evidence-based care sheets, legal cases, drug records, and more.

Indexing, abstracts, and full text providing comprehensive coverage of topics related to emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Searchable backfiles of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. (Backfiles end typically 3 - 6 years prior to the current date).