Skip to Main Content
Reserve a study room
Giving
Library Account
Ask Us
Chat
Resources for...
Undergraduate Students
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
VCU Libraries
Find & Access
Search collections
Journals and newspapers
Databases
Digital collections
Search for course materials
Theses and dissertations
Archival materials
Getting and using materials
Borrow, renew, request
Interlibrary loan and delivery
Equipment to borrow
Special Collections and Archives
Get help
Ask us
Accessibility
Library account
How-to guides
Lost and found
SEE ALL
Spaces & Technology
Libraries
James Branch Cabell Library
Cabell floor maps
Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Library floor maps
VCU Medical Center Health and Wellness Library
Hours
Use Spaces
Studios and makerspaces
Reserve a study room
Classrooms and event spaces
Sponsor an event
Technology
The Workshop at Cabell Library
Making and Creating at the Health Sciences Library
Print, scan and copy
Computers and equipment
Equipment to borrow
Get help
Ask Us
Library room guidelines
Technology instruction and guides
Accessibility
How-to guides
Lost and found
SEE ALL
Research & Teaching Support
Research support
Researcher support services
VCU Publishing
Data services
Classes and workshops
Research guides
Consult a specialist
Tools and browser add-ons
Teaching support
Instructional support services
Request library instruction for your class
Open and affordable course content
Put class materials on reserve
Request/book a film for your class
Copyright and teaching
Collections
Collections overview
Suggest a purchase
Trial databases
Sustaining our journal collections
Special Collections and Archives
Digital collections
Scholars Compass
Get help
Ask us
Accessibility
How-to guides
SEE ALL
About Us
News and events
News
Events
Exhibits
Classes and workshops
Organization
Staff
Strategic framework, mission, and values
Diversity statement
Jobs
Support the libraries
Giving
Advisory committees
Join our friends
Get involved
Get help
Ask Us
Guidelines
Accessibility
Information for community visitors
SEE ALL
Today's Hours
VCU Libraries
Research Guides
Health and Wellness Library
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Intersex Health
Transgender Health
Search this Guide
Search
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Intersex Health
This guide provides consumer information about health concerns for individuals who identify as gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender.
LGBTQIA+ Healthcare and Social Support
Health Issues
LGBTQIA+ Youth
Transgender Health
Intersex Health
Audiovisual
Legal
Guidance on changing name and legal gender in VA
Medical Association Statements Supporting Trans Youth Healthcare & Against Discriminatory Bills
American Academy of Pediatrics
Endocrine Society
American Medical Association
American Psychiatric Association
American Academy of Child & Adolescent Psychiatry
Healthcare and Health Insurance
Find a provider - Directory from Health Professionals Advancing LBGTQ Equality (GLMA)
Ten things transgender people should discuss with their healthcare provider
Health Brigade (formerly Fan Free Clinic)
Counseling, testing and prevention information regarding HIV/AIDS. Testing is free and confidential, however an appointment is required.
Address: 1010 N Thompson St Richmond, VA 23230
Virginia League for Planned Parenthood
Transgender hormone provision services in a supportive environment
Children’s Hospital of Richmond at VCU Health System – Transgender Care
Trans in the South - Provider Guide
John Oliver explains why gender-affirming care is so important
Help Getting Insurance from Healthcare.gov (Affordable Care Act)
Healthcare.gov Guide to Transgender Health
Out2Enroll
Social Support
Trans Lifeline (877) 565-8860, 7 days/week, 10 am to 5 am EST
Virginia Transgender Resource & Referral List
Comprehensive list of legal, medical, mental health, and social support sources for transgender persons in Virginia
Forge: The Transgender Aging Network
Transgender Assistance Program of Virginia
A community united to end transgender homelessness
Support Groups in Richmond
James River Transgender Society
Diversity Richmond
Health
Safer Sex for Trans Bodies
UCSF Center of Excellence for Transgender Health
Provides information on health topics relevant to transgender people.
Trans bodies, trans selves : a resource for the transgender community
E-book accessible at VCU Health and Wellness Library
<<
Previous:
LGBTQIA+ Youth
Next:
Intersex Health >>
Chat