Research Lifecycle Online Learning Objects

Part 1 of a video series on conducting a literature review at the dissertation level. Content covers examining a question and identifying core concepts.

Part 2 of a video series on conducting a literature review at the dissertation level. Content covers identifying core concepts and keyword analysis.

Part 3 of a video series on conducting a literature review at the dissertation level. Content covers subject headings and finding them through the MeSH database.

Part 4 of a video series on conducting a literature review at the dissertation level. Content covers finding subject headings in other databases, primarily PsycINFO and CINAHL Complete.

Part 5 of a video series on conducting a literature review at the dissertation level. Content covers advanced searching techniques with subject headings and keywords.

Part 6 of a video series on conducting a literature review at the dissertation level. Content covers managing citations with citation tools.

Part 1 of a video series on the basics of conducting a literature review (access available upon request).

Part 2 of a video series on the basics of conducting a literature review (access available upon request).

Part 3 of a video series on the basics of conducting a literature review (access available upon request).

This playlist contains a series of regularly scheduled webinars on topics such as database searching, citation management, and using various guides to locate resources for health-related research. The playlist updates each academic year, so some items may appear in older playlists that do not in the current version.

The Health Sciences Library provides access to Web of Science. This is an excellent database to enhance your biomedical literature search by allowing one stop cross-disciplinary searching. Along with subject or author searching, you can do a cited reference search to find out who has cited you or who else has cited the method paper you are using for your research.