From the American Academy of Family Physicians, this site provides patients with easy to understand health information. The site also contains a medical dictionary, health calculators, and interactive health tools.
A government provided website with links to health information and tools from a variety of health organizations. The site also contains age appropriate information for children.
Extensive guide to health information resources. Includes common diseases and conditions, dictionaries, organizations, clearinghouses, publications, directories, consumer health libraries, MEDLINE and other medical databases.
Users can find information about alzheimer's disease, warning signs, basics, caregiving, and living with the disease. Also can find links to local Alzheimers.org chapters.
A comprehensive site for caregivers, family members and people living with Alzheimer's. Produced by the Fisher Center for Alzheimer's Research Foundation.
Medical information, treatment decision tools, news updates, and support resources are available here. Also read about survivors' experiences, finding hope, and inspiring others. Información en español sobre el cáncer.
Includes information on types of cancer, treatment options, screening, prevention and patient support. Also provides links to PDQ (Physician Data Query - NCI database) and clinical trials.
A nonprofit health association which provides research, information and advocacy. Links to "pre-diabetes", type 1 and type 2 diabetes, nutrition, exercise, recipes and other resources.
The mission of AIDS.ORG is to help prevent HIV infections and to improve the lives of those affected by HIV and AIDS by providing education and facilitating the free and open exchange of knowledge at an easy-to-find centralized website.
A comprehensive HIV/AIDS resource compiled by the U. S. Department of Health and Human Services. Links to brochures and fact sheets, guidelines, drugs and clinical trials.
NAMI is a nonprofit, grassroots, self-help, support and advocacy organization of consumers, families, and friends of people with severe mental illnesses. Includes information about severe mental illnesses and current research.
Site gives general information about STDs and includes information on a variety of STDs including chlamydia, gonorrhea, hepatitis, herpes, HIV, HPV, and syphilis. Also contains a section on how to use a condom.
Chat