Physical Therapy

Expanded version of the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature with full text for over 600 journals, plus evidence-based care sheets, legal cases, drug records, and more than 200 books.

The Diagnostic Test Accuracy database is a "free database that indexes primary studies of diagnostic test accuracy and systematic reviews of diagnostic test accuracy studies related to physiotherapy practice"

Physiotherapy Evidence Database

Includes wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance.

The primary database of information in biomedical and health sciences fields.

Database of abstracts on disability and rehabilitation research.

Abstracts of articles from the international literature on sport and recreation research. Includes contents of 3 foreign-language databases: Atlantes, Heracles, and Catalogue du Musee Olympique.

Full-text journals, reports, and pamphlets on complementary, holistic and alternative health care. Book excerpts are also included.

Interactive 3D models of human anatomy, including images of all bodily systems. Users may manipulate the images and view accompanying text, animations, dynamic MRI, and movie clips, as well as take interactive quizzes.

Database of systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare. Includes Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effectiveness, Controlled Trials Register, and Review Methodology.

Options for accessing ERIC documents and journal articles in education.

Information on measurement instruments (e.g., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, tests, etc.) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science.

APA database of abstracts for psychological literature. Includes journals, dissertations, reports, book chapters, and other scholarly documents. Limited coverage from 1887 - 1926.

Clinical search engine designed to find high-quality research evidence to support clinical practice and care. Sources include PubMed, the Cochrane Library, and websites focused on clinical information.

Point-of-care collection of evidence-based recommendations for the diagnosis and management of medical conditions. Also includes drug information. Provided by the VCU Health System. Contact your liaison librarian for any questions about off-campus access.

Citation databases that can be searched by topic and that has connections between sources, including journal articles and conference papers, that cite each other. It includes searches by cited reference as well as regular searches by keywords, title, and author.