Call Number: Community Health Education Center RJ61 .C329 2014
Publication Date: 2014-11-04
From the American Academy of Pediatrics, the most up-to-date, expert advice for mothers, fathers, and care providers All parents want to provide the very best care for their children. This essential resource from the most respected organization on child health is the one guide pediatricians routinely recommend and parents can safely trust, covering everything from preparing for childbirth to toilet training to nurturing your child's self-esteem.
Call Number: Community Health Education Ctr General Collection RJ61 .C5427 2017
Publication Date: 2017-09-19
Provides basic consumer health information about the physical and mental health of pre-adolescent children including common illnesses and injuries, disease prevention and screening, and wellness promotion.
Call Number: Community Health Education Center RJ26 .G35 2016
Publication Date: 2016-05-06
The third edition of The Gale Encyclopedia of Children's Health is a completely updated edition that contains over 65 new entries with a total of 840 entries. The four-volume set provides in-depth coverage of pediatric diseases and disorders, along with issues related to physical and cognitive/behavioral development. It is an appropriate resource for parents, teachers, and allied health students. Features and Benefits *Thematic outline. * The GALE ENCYCLOPEDIA OF CHILDREN'S HEALTH, 3rd ed. answers consumer questions about children's health from prenatal care through adolescence. * An advisory board helped develop the topic list and review the content.
Call Number: Community Health Education Ctr General Collection RJ253.5 .U53 2017
Publication Date: 2016-11-01
Most parents do not expect to begin life with their new baby in the neonatal intensive care unit (NICU). They often feel lost and powerless amidst this new world of medical vocabulary, technology, and numerous health care providers. Understanding the NICU will guide you through your NICU journey, help you communicate with members of the NICU team, and learn about your baby's condition so that you can ask questions and participate as a valuable partner in your baby's care. It will also provide important information about how to care for your baby after you leave the hospital and head home with your little one. Included in the book are inspirational stories from parents who have had their own NICU experiences, bringing hope and comfort to other parents with an infant who is hospitalized. Understanding the NICU provides you with everything you need to know about * Common NICU equipment and tests * Common medical problems for babies in the NICU * Special health issues for premature infants * Who's who in the NICU and how to work with the team * Mother-baby factors: effects on newborn health * Feeding your baby * Parenting in the NICU * Birth defects and surgery * Heading home from the NICU * Home at last * Caring for your baby in the first year Intensive care is stressful by nature and overwhelming at times. Reading this book and learning about what happens in the NICU will help you gain confidence and feel more reassured about your baby's care in the NICU -- and at home.
Google Books provides full-text access to many books in the public domain or out of copyright, and partial access to others.