The National Center for PTSD tries to keep all professionals up-to-date with the latest in trauma research and how it can be applied. CTU-Online includes brief updates on the latest clinically relevant research. Content on treatment and assessment is emphasized.
Molecular Psychiatry publishes definitive, high-impact work that elucidates key issues in psychiatry and related fields. The emphasis is on bringing together in one journal the best pre-clinical and clinical research, including research at the cellular, molecular, integrative, epidemiological, translational, clinical, imaging, psychopharmacology, and treatment outcome levels. Cutting-edge articles are highly cited in the fields of psychiatry, psychology, neuroscience, biochemistry & molecular biology.
The National Center for PTSD produces the PTSD Research Quarterly (RQ) newsletter. Each RQ contains a review article written by guest experts on a specific topic related to PTSD. The article has a selective bibliography with abstracts and a supplementary list of annotated citations.
This journal is a quarterly, peer-reviewed, professional publication with worldwide distribution. It provides a forum for the presentation and exchange of the most current, high level healthcare, clinical, and medical research information, as well as medically related combat experiences and military doctrine development ideas and proposals.
Top Article Databases
These article databases are the best starting places for research into military medicine.
The foremost reference database in the life sciences; provides abstracts of literature in biological and biomedical areas. Includes Biological Abstracts, Biological Abstracts/RRM, and BioResearch Index.
PubMed comprises over 22 million citations for biomedical literature, and covers the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
The following suggested MeSH terms can refine search results:
The PILOTS database, produced by the National Center for PTSD, provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder and other mental health consequences of traumatic events.
Online access to PILOTS is available to the public at no charge through CSA Illumina and is updated monthly. More information can be found on the National Center for PTSD PILOTS page: