Skip to Main Content
Reserve a study room
Giving
Library Account
Ask Us
Chat
Resources for...
Undergraduate Students
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
VCU Libraries
Find & Access
Search collections
Journals and newspapers
Databases
Digital collections
Search for course materials
Theses and dissertations
Archival materials
Getting and using materials
Borrow, renew, request
Interlibrary loan and delivery
Equipment to borrow
Special Collections and Archives
Get help
Ask us
Accessibility
Library account
How-to guides
Lost and found
SEE ALL
Spaces & Technology
Libraries
James Branch Cabell Library
Cabell floor maps
Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Library floor maps
VCU Medical Center Health and Wellness Library
Hours
Use Spaces
Studios and makerspaces
Reserve a study room
Classrooms and event spaces
Sponsor an event
Technology
The Workshop at Cabell Library
Making and Creating at the Health Sciences Library
Print, scan and copy
Computers and equipment
Equipment to borrow
Get help
Ask Us
Library room guidelines
Technology instruction and guides
Accessibility
How-to guides
Lost and found
SEE ALL
Research & Teaching Support
Research support
Researcher support services
VCU Publishing
Data services
Classes and workshops
Research guides
Consult a specialist
Tools and browser add-ons
Teaching support
Instructional support services
Request library instruction for your class
Open and affordable course content
Put class materials on reserve
Request/book a film for your class
Copyright and teaching
Collections
Collections overview
Suggest a purchase
Trial databases
Sustaining our journal collections
Special Collections and Archives
Digital collections
Scholars Compass
Get help
Ask us
Accessibility
How-to guides
SEE ALL
About Us
News and events
News
Events
Exhibits
Classes and workshops
Organization
Staff
Strategic framework, mission, and values
Diversity statement
Jobs
Support the libraries
Giving
Advisory committees
Join our friends
Get involved
Get help
Ask Us
Guidelines
Accessibility
Information for community visitors
SEE ALL
Today's Hours
VCU Libraries
Research Guides
Martin Luther King, Jr.
Home
Search this Guide
Search
Martin Luther King, Jr.
Home
I've Been to the Mountaintop
What's in this guide?
Books
Articles
Primary Sources
Newspapers
Government Documents
Film
VCU Libraries Special Collections and Archives
Ask Us
Your Librarian
Janet Reid
Schedule Appointment
Contact:
jmreid@vcu.edu
Social:
YouTube Page
Subjects:
Business
Books
Articles
Primary Sources
I Have a Dream
The Preacher King
Black Civil Rights in America
April 4, 1968
Black Studies Center
JSTOR
America: History and Life
H
istorical Abstracts
Black Studies Center
Library of Congress
VCU Libraries Digital Collections
Newspapers
Government Documents
Film
Access World News
Ethnic NewsWatch
Virginia Newspaper and Periodical Indexes
FBI Records: The Vault - Martin Luther King, Jr.
Investigation of the Assassination of Martin Luther King, Jr.
A 'dream' remembered
We Shall Overcome
*Select WATCH NOW
Robert F. Kennedy : death of Martin Luther King, Jr.
VCU Special Collections and Archives
Manuscript Collections
Edward H. Peeples, Jr. papers, 1943-1994, M 68
George Stevenson Kemp papers, 1964-1986, M 240
Richmond Urban Institute Archives, 1979-1986, M 258
Books and Other Published Works
Martin Luther King Jr. 1929-1968
Martin Luther King, Jr
King: a comic book biography
Additional Resources
I Am A Man
The King Center
Next:
Books >>
Chat