Martin Luther King, Jr.

Access World News is one of the larger databases of newspapers and includes the Richmond Times-Dispatch (1985-).

A digital core collection of primary and secondary sources in arts, history, literature, politics, and religion that record and illuminate the Black experience, from ancient Africa through modern times. Includes International Index to Black Periodicals.

Full text newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, native and minority press.

More than a newspaper for an American city, the New York Times is an international record of national and world news, as well as personal stories of how events affect individuals. Example search: Martin Luther King Jr.

Full text for more than 130 national and international newspapers, including New York Times, Washington Post, Times (London). Selective full text for over 335 US newspapers. In addition, full-text radio and television news transcripts are provided.

Full-text database of articles from the Philadelphia newspaper considered to be The New York Times of the 18th century. Includes other important writings of the period, e.g., Common Sense and The Federalist Papers.

Offers primary source material essential to the study of American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and the arts.

From the Library of Virginia, an online version of print card catalogs which index selected library and archival collections. The Newspaper and Periodical Indexes include The Magazine Index to Selected articles on Virginia 1900-1985 and an index to the Richmond Times Dispatch and News Leader 1940-1985.