ENVS 101/102: Environmental Studies I/II

Environmental Science & Pollution Management is now a part of the Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection, containing full text and indexing for a variety of sources in agricultural research, environmental science, and related fields.

Citations, abstracts, and select full text for journals covering ecosystems, ecology, renewable energy sources, natural resources, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, and social impacts.

Cross-search multiple databases including the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Book Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index, as well as Chemical Indexes.

Open access abstracts and select full-text titles covering global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Comprehensive coverage of the Journal of Ecology (1913-) among other titles.

Topic summaries, scholarly articles, statistics, podcasts, and other materials on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Covers emerging green technologies, sustainability, energy systems, climate change, and more.

Citations and abstracts from the international literature of public health. Particularly strong emphasis on medical entomology, human nutrition, vector control, and medicinal plants.

Index and full-text reports and documents generated by local government agencies, civic organizations, academic and research organizations, public libraries, and metropolitan and regional planning agencies in selected cities in the U.S. and Canada.

Scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal topics include criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor and human resources, ethics, and the environment.

Citations covering biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals. Includes abstracts, indexing terms, and CAS Registry numbers for most entries.