Citations, abstracts, and select full text for journals covering ecosystems, ecology, renewable energy sources, natural resources, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, and social impacts.
Cross-search multiple databases including the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Book Citation Index, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index, as well as Chemical Indexes.
Open access abstracts and select full-text titles covering global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Comprehensive coverage of the Journal of Ecology (1913-) among other titles.
Topic summaries, scholarly articles, statistics, podcasts, and other materials on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Covers emerging green technologies, sustainability, energy systems, climate change, and more.
Citations and abstracts from the international literature of public health. Particularly strong emphasis on medical entomology, human nutrition, vector control, and medicinal plants.
Scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal topics include criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor and human resources, ethics, and the environment.
Citations covering biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals. Includes abstracts, indexing terms, and CAS Registry numbers for most entries.
PubMed is the go-to source for biomedical & health sciences research. Use Get it @ VCU to go through the library to access subscription (non-free) articles.
A monthly magazine with a variety of topics, including longer articles related to science.
TO SEARCH: In the upper left, click “Search this publication,” then enter your search term(s) on the next screen to search Smithsonian back to 1990.
Full text for about 130 newspapers including New York Times, Washington Post, Times (London). New York Times coverage is 1985 to current, but it takes about two weeks to get all the articles posted.
Image rich dynamic resource, representing the 17 volume standard print Encyclopedia of Animal Life. More than 4,000 species covering the entire Animal Kingdom. Authoritative peer reviewed content.
Chat