Clinical Trials

Includes information about clinical studies such as who conducts clinical studies, where studies are conducted, duration of studies, and the relationship between the clinical studies and health care.

Consumer health database that includes a variety of health-related information including information on what a clinical trial is, if clinical trials are right for you, safety of clinical trials, and more.

Learn more about informed consent which is an important part of patient safety in participating in clinical trials.

This site describes the benefits, risks, and safety concerns of participating in clinical trials.

The National Institute on Aging provides information about clinical research and trials. The site includes a concise summary of the phases and the process of clinical trials, a patient's personal experience in a clinical trial, and example questions to ask before taking part in clinical trials.

A resource for people interested in learning more about clinical trials. Common questions about taking part in clinical trials are answered by the National Institutes of Health Clinical Trials and You team.

An infographic about different forms of clinical studies that researchers perform and the purpose of the four phases of clinical trials.

Excellent overview explaining participation in clinical trials.

Learn more about clinical studies and the importance of children in clinical studies.

An article from the FDA describing why diversity in clinical trials is important.

Learn more about children participating in clinical trials.

This site discusses the importance of minority participation in clinical trials.

Information about clinical trials for Alzheimer's and related dementias.

This site provides information for parents about children participating in clinical trials. The site also contains links to other resources.

Learn how children can participate in research.

A fact sheet on women in clinical trials and their importance of representation of women in research studies to provide safer treatments and medical products.

The FDA’s Office of Women’s Health provides information on clinical trials and why women should participate. This resource includes information such as things to know before joining a clinical trial, what informed consent is, and what the FDA’s role is in clinical trials.