Skip to Main Content
Reserve a study room
Giving
Library Account
Ask Us
Chat
Resources for...
Undergraduate Students
Graduate Students
Faculty & Staff
VCU Libraries
Find & Access
Search collections
Journals and newspapers
Databases
Digital collections
Search for course materials
Theses and dissertations
Archival materials
Getting and using materials
Borrow, renew, request
Interlibrary loan and delivery
Equipment to borrow
Special Collections and Archives
Get help
Ask us
Accessibility
Library account
How-to guides
Lost and found
SEE ALL
Spaces & Technology
Libraries
James Branch Cabell Library
Cabell floor maps
Health Sciences Library
Health Sciences Library floor maps
VCU Medical Center Health and Wellness Library
Hours
Use Spaces
Studios and makerspaces
Reserve a study room
Classrooms and event spaces
Sponsor an event
Technology
The Workshop at Cabell Library
Making and Creating at the Health Sciences Library
Print, scan and copy
Computers and equipment
Equipment to borrow
Get help
Ask Us
Library room guidelines
Technology instruction and guides
Accessibility
How-to guides
Lost and found
SEE ALL
Research & Teaching Support
Research support
Researcher support services
VCU Publishing
Data services
Classes and workshops
Research guides
Consult a specialist
Tools and browser add-ons
Teaching support
Instructional support services
Request library instruction for your class
Open and affordable course content
Put class materials on reserve
Request/book a film for your class
Copyright and teaching
Collections
Collections overview
Suggest a purchase
Trial databases
Sustaining our journal collections
Special Collections and Archives
Digital collections
Scholars Compass
Get help
Ask us
Accessibility
How-to guides
SEE ALL
About Us
News and events
News
Events
Exhibits
Classes and workshops
Organization
Staff
Strategic framework, mission, and values
Diversity statement
Jobs
Support the libraries
Giving
Advisory committees
Join our friends
Get involved
Get help
Ask Us
Guidelines
Accessibility
Information for community visitors
SEE ALL
Today's Hours
VCU Libraries
Research Guides
Common Book Program: One Person, No Vote
Book & Author Resources
Search this Guide
Search
Common Book Program: One Person, No Vote
VCU Common Book: One Person, No Vote - Home
Book & Author Resources
Voter Suppression, Voting Resources & Voting Research
Health Resources
Need more help?
This link opens in a new window
One Person, No Vote: How Voter Suppression Is Destroying Our Democracy by Carol Anderson
About VCU's Common Book: One Person, No Vote: Author & Book
Carol Anderson, About | ProfessorCarolAnderson.org
Carol Anderson on One Person, No Vote | Emory University
Interview | The Daily Show with Trevor Noah, Comedy Central
Discussion on One Person, No Vote | C-SPAN
'They're Using the Same Tactics': Carol Anderson on the 2018 Midterms and America's Long History of Trying to Suppress the Black Vote | Jezebel.com
A History of Voter Suppression with Carol Anderson, Ep. 239 | Library Talks Podcast | New York Public Library
Book Reviews: One Person, No Vote
Whose Votes Really Count? | New York Times
One Person, No Vote | Goodreads.com
How voter suppression threatens our democracy | Washington Post
Review: One Person, No Vote | AP News
One Person, No Vote | NPR
A clear and troubling picture of voter disenfranchisement: 'One Person, No Vote' | LATimes
Carol Anderson - "One Person, No Vote" and the Impact of Voter Suppression | The Daily Show
<<
Previous:
VCU Common Book: One Person, No Vote - Home
Next:
Voter Suppression, Voting Resources & Voting Research >>
Chat