Research Guides: Electrical and Computer Engineering: Electrical and Computer Engineering Home

We Recommend

IEEE Xplore
Full-text database of IEEE and IET publications, including publications from predecessors such as IEE, IRE, and AIAA. Includes abstracts and full text for journals, magazines, transactions, published standards, and proceedings.
Engineering Village
A comprehensive source to discover research articles and conference presentations in all areas of engineering.
Knovel Library
Collection of engineering ebooks with full-text searching, interactive tables and access to materials properties and other data.

ACM Digital Library
Bibliographic citations and full text of Association for Computing Machinery articles from journals, magazines, and conference readings. Coverage of most journals is from volume 1 to present.
Engineering Village
A comprehensive source to discover research articles and conference presentations in all areas of engineering.
IEEE Xplore
Full-text database of IEEE and IET publications, including publications from predecessors such as IEE, IRE, and AIAA. Includes abstracts and full text for journals, magazines, transactions, published standards, and proceedings.
SPIE Digital Library
Most extensive resource on optics and photonics. Contains technical papers from SPIE journals and conference proceedings as well as e-books from SPIE press.
SpringerLink
Comprehensive online collection of scientific, technological, and medical journals, books, and reference works published by Springer and a growing number of other publishers.
Web of Science
Scholarly literature covering all scientific disciplines. Shows connections between sources that cite each other.

The Electrical Engineering Handbook by Wai-Kai Chen
Reference source for practicing engineers and students including information on circuits and networks, power systems, electronics, CAD, signal processing, computer engineering, digital communication, communication networks and more.

Knovel Library
Collection of engineering ebooks with full-text searching, interactive tables and access to materials properties and other data.
Taylor & Francis eBooks (formerly CRCnetBase)
Search or browse Taylor & Francis eBooks. Select 'Show content I have access to' when the results display. Browse by subjects to display results similar to the ...netBASE contents, e.g., Bioscience, Engineering, Environment. Can be used for course content: Science, Technology, Engineering and Medicine ebooks.
AccessEngineering
Full-text engineering handbooks and up-to-date reference materials from McGraw-Hill, supporting all levels of scientific and technical research in academic, corporate, industrial, and government sectors.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
Includes books on computers, programming, science, engineering, technology and mathematics as well as videos and interactive learning programs

Nature Nanotechnology
Papers of the highest quality and significance in all areas of nanoscience and nanotechnology.
IEEE Journal of Solid-State Circuits
Provides coverage of topics such as device modeling, technology, systems design, layout, and testing that relate directly to IC design.
IEEE Communications Magazine
Covers all areas of communications such as lightwave telecommunications, high-speed data communications, personal communications systems, ISDN, and more.
IEEE Transactions on Automatic Control
Articles on the theory, design and application of control systems.
Journal of the ACM
Includes significant work on principles of computer science, broadly construed.

IEEE Reference Guide
Instructions for and examples of citing in IEEE style
IEEE Author Center
Guide for writing for IEEE publications, including instructions on punctuation, mathematical notation, and references. It also includes downloadable templates to format for specific journals.
Cite My Sources and Avoid Plagiarism
Guide to help you learn when and how to cite your sources.
Write a Literature Review
Tutorials and tips for writing a literature review.